Middle Tennessee Christian Boys Varsity Football

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

Kemari McGowan wins D-IIA Mr. Football

pictured (L to R) – Jason Piercey (Athletic Director), Dr. Robert Sain (Principal), Kemari McGowan (Mr. Football), Fred Shambaugh (Head Coach), Matt Tiller (President)   Congrats to Senior Kemari McGowan on being named the 2019 Division II-A Mr. Football!!  Click on the link below to read the full article from tssaa.org. Mr. Football Winners Announced

The #3 Cougars Head to DCA This Friday

The MTCS Cougar football team slipped down to #3 in the state AP Football Poll this week after a close home loss the #4 ranked MJCA.  The Cougars (5-1) will take on Region opponent Donelson Christian this Friday in Donelson.  Make plans to come out and support the Cougars this Friday!!

Cougars Roll to a 51-12 Homecoming Win

The Cougars hosted Ezell-Harding last night for Homecoming. MTCS started the game with a 70 yard TD from Kemari McGowan on their first play and never looked back. The Cougars improve to 5-0 and play MJCA at home next Friday. Check out the article from the DNJ below. https://www.dnj.com/story/sports/high-school/2018/09/15/high-school-football-mtcs-eyes-tough-road-ahead-after-5-0-start/1275548002/  

Homecoming 2018 – MTCS vs. Ezell-Harding

Come out this Friday and join us for food, fun, and football as the Cougars take on Ezell-Harding for Homecoming 2018!!   2:00 – Homecoming Parade 2:30 – Pep Rally 5:00 – Family Fun Night and BBQ, inflatables, and live music on the Baseball Field 6:00 – Homecoming Ceremony 7:00 – MTCS vs. Ezell-Harding    

The 3-0 #2 Ranked Cougars head to Webb Friday

The MTCS Cougars traveled to east Tennessee Friday and easily defeated King’s Academy in Seymour.  With the win the Cougars are 3-0 and ranked #2 in the latest AP DII-A State Poll.  MTCS will travel to Bell Buckle this week to play The Webb School.

Cougars travel to Grace Christian for Week #2

Cougar Fans: We hope everyone is planning on traveling to Grace Christian Academy in Franklin this Friday to support our High School Football team.  If you are planning on attending the game please note that GCA has limited seating and has recommended that you might want to bring lawn chairs or a blanket to sit on.  Game